Bye Bye Birdie CD



Bye Bye Birdie: Karaoke CDG STS 6008 Bye Bye Birdie [karaoke] features 13 songs from the Broadway musical. This album plays in any CD player and features Guide Vocals & Accompaniment Tracks in the original show key and show tempo. On-screen lyrics and a lyric booklet are provided.

Detailed Description Winner of the Tony Award for best musical in 1961, the original Broadway cast of Bye Bye Birdie included Chita Rivera and Dick Van Dyke. There are 26 tracks on this album: Tracks 1-13 contain the background tracks and guide vocals; tracks 14-26 contain the background tracks alone. This album is a re-recording in the original show key and show tempo.

Bookmark and Share

Songs included are:
Bye Bye Birdie: Album Tracks
1. /14. Introduction/ An English Teacher
2. /15. The Telephone Hour
3. /16. How Lovely to Be a Woman
4. /17. Put on a Happy Face
5. /18. One Boy
6. /19. Honestly Sincere
7. /20. Hymn for a Sunday Evening
8. /21. One Last Kiss
9. /22. What Did I Ever See in Him?
10./23. A Lot of Livin' to Do
11./24. Kids
12./25. Spanish Rose
13./26. Rosie
About this Album Format:
It includes professionally recorded guide vocals. Each song appears on the album twice: once with music and vocals, and once with accompaniment tracks alone. This allows the performer to learn a song by singing along with the vocals and music , then to practice their technique accompanied only by the background tracks . The albums are recorded in the CD+G format. When played on a karaoke machine, lyrics will appear on-screen. In a conventional CD player no graphics will appear onscreen, but a booklet of the lyrics is enclosed in the CD jewel case.