Welcome to our Music House Shop at TheMusicHouse.com

Movements - 50 Note Mechanism (2.50) Orpheus

Fine Quality 2.50 mechanisms (50 note movement - 2 tunes). Interesting to note that the 2 tunes together in most instances, take up as much space on the cylinder as do the 3 tunes on the 3.50. The price listed is for the movement only. 

50 note Soundbite Library

bms-2.50-All $420.00
Bookmark and Share

Sankyo is a Japanese Company that manufactures 30, 50, 72, 100 and 144 note mechanisms. The name Orpheus was appropriately chosen after the minstrel master of Greek mythology, to represent their beautifully sounding movements (also known as mechanisms).

To read more about Orpheus, the minstral, click on Facts regarding Orpheus and Sankyo